Deyga Rose and Mulethi Face Pack and Charcoal Face Pack

A relaxing spa day at home with your favorite book and a cup of coffee (or wine🍷) is an ideal way to enjoy and unwind on your day off. For me, face packs are a must and now with the lockdown, I actually do have the time to apply it twice or thrice a week. I have a combination skin type so, I need something that can hydrate and rejuvenate my skin without drying it out.

I have tried multiple face packs over the years and have always switched back to good old homemade masks because it’s natural and I know what’s going in there. However, it’s a lot of work and I’m usually lazy when it comes to that. So, I began the search of finding the perfect face mask that would be made with all natural products and actually works. I came across the brand Deyga and found interesting products. Their products are pure, handcrafted, cruelty free and uses traditional recipes.

A little about the brand – “We strongly believe in Natural– Its the only way to keep you skin safe and flawless. All products are hand made and the base ingredients are highly nourishing. Our Ingredients are 100% Natural. Natural ingredients originate from nature and ONLY undergo chemical changes due to biological processes such as fermentation, distillation, and cold processing. 100% Pure. We aim to create the world’s most pure, organic and all-natural line of cosmeticsbeauty products and skincare. Our cosmetics are formulated with high-performing antioxidants, naturally occurring vitamins and essential oils to give your skin maximum benefits.

Today, I will be reviewing their Rose and Mulethi and the Charcoal Face Pack, both of which worked really well for my skin.

Rose and Mulethi Face Pack Mulethi has been considered really good for the skin since ages and that combined with rose, oats and essential oils is sure to work wonders. Imagine the goodness of roses and the healing qualities of Mulethi on your skin. As I opened the jar, I could see little dried petals of roses in it and that made my heart so happy because I absolutely love roses and used that in my masks during the good old school days.

Moving on, I absolutely loved the packaging. Brands that do their bit for the planet and figure out ways to make the packaging environmental friendly. The face pack comes in this cute little glass jar which was packaged in a cylindrical cardboard thing to protect it from travel damages. The packaging is minimalist and to-the-point. The label on it bears the product name, usage instructions, price and the ingredients.

The powder itself has a coarse texture to it and is in this dusty pink color. The face pack claims to be ‘the perfect treat for dull and dry skin. Rejuvenate and brighten up the glow’.

Ingredients and Price Native rose grains, Mulethi, Oat meal and Skin cherishing essential oils. It retails for 490 Rupees for 200 ml.

How to Use ‘Add a few drops of milk/water to a table spoon of powder. Apply a thick layer on the skin and let it dry for 15 minutes. Wash off with a gentle massage.’ I at times like adding a few drops of cold Rose water to it for that refreshing feeling.

My Experience I took a tablespoon of the powder and mixed it with a few drops of milk which turned it into a beautiful pink colored paste. I like applying my face packs with my fingers as that works well for me. I applied the face mask all over my face once it had that paste-like consistency. Application could be a bit difficult as the smaller grains do not dissolve completely. I however, do not mind that as it dries off pretty quickly and then you can scrub it off. The little grains will work as a scrub to cleanse your skin. Once applied, it will instantly feel very refreshing on your skin. I kept the face pack on till it dried completely and then slowly scrubbed it off in circular motions.

My skin felt smooth, wonderfully cleansed and soft. Also, it didn’t leave my skin dry at all and I didn’t even feel the need to apply a moisturizer so simply followed it up with a soothing toner. Also, love the fact that you can actually see bits of rose petals in the pack. Would I recommend this to you? Yes. This is in fact really good for people who have oily and acne-prone skin. The pack is very gentle and will leave your skin as soft as a baby’s bottom.

The Charcoal Face Pack If there’s one thing about me that I could tell you about skincare, it would be the fact that I absolutely love charcoal masks. Since the whole charcoal trend began, I have used uncountable number of charcoal masks. Does it work? Yes. Activated charcoal is known to draw toxins, oil and dirt from the skin. Additionally, activated charcoal has anti-bacterial properties that can help lift bacteria off the pores and reduce acne. Peel-off masks are fine but can be rather harsh for people with sensitive skin and so I tend to avoid it.

Ingredients and Price The Charcoal Face Mask by Deyga contains Activated Charcoal, Bentonite Clay, Kaolin Clay, French Clay and Skin Cherishing Essential oils. This also retails for 490 Rupees for 200 ml.

If you have oily skin, this charcoal mask would work great for you as the different types of clay would easily absorb the excess oil on the skin and leave it feeling fresh and hydrated.

Directions for Usage Dilute Charcoal Pack with a toner of your choice to activate it. Apply and wash off in 15 minutes. Spray on the toner after wash for good hydration.

My Experience I love the fact that the mask doesn’t have added dyes, fragrances, parabens or other chemicals. It’s completely natural and has to be the best charcoal mask that I have used till date. I like to mix the pack with my tea-tree toner or water and once it has that face-pack like consistency, I apply it all over my face and neck with my fingertips. It has a slightly smoother texture and dries off completely in 20 minutes. Wash it off by slowly scrubbing your face and don’t forget to clean the mess in the sink 🤣. The skin felt soft and wonderfully cleansed. I like to apply this twice or thrice a week and it doesn’t dry out my skin ever. I follow up with my toner afterwards. After having used this product for a month now, I would definitely recommend this to everyone with oily skin. Of course, you won’t see any change after using it for the first time. It isn’t magic. But, with consistent usage, you will be able to notice considerable change.

Would I buy this again? Yes, I will. Rating – 10/10

You can shop online on – https://deyga.in/ or find them on Instagram – https://instagram.com/deyga_organics?igshid=1me142jhd7bgn

Connect with me on Instagram – @rashmishaw_20 For collaborations, get in touch with me here – Rashmishaw20@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑