Eyova Hair Oil : Review 

Hello people. 

How are you all doing today? 

Now, as you must have seen the title,  I’m reviewing the Eyova Hair Oil today.This isn’t like any other normal hair oil. This hair oil contains egg oil. Yes, you read that right.

The first time I heard about it, I was like,  ‘Egg oil’, whattt??  But, we all girls at some point or the other have used egg for our hairs. But, that for sure is very messy. This oil gives the hair the same nourishment minus the messiness. 

Eyova Hair Oil

Let’s see what it claims

  • Prevents premature hair loss.
  • Prevents premature hair graying.
  • Repairs hair damage.
  • Reduces dandruff and improves scalp condition.
  • Improves hair’s shine and luster.

Ingredients :

OLEOVA (Egg Oil), Canola Oil, Fragrance. 

Egg provides the hair essential nutrients and makes the hair shiny and soft. The bioactive components of egg yolk work on hair follicles to repair and strengthen hair.This is exactly what this oil does. 

Usage :

Massage Eyova on the scalp and ensure it spreads evenly. Leave it on for 3 hours minimum, preferably overnight. Wash it off with shampoo. Use twice a week, minimum 4 weeks for visible result.

Packaging :

The oil comes in a cardboard box in which is present a plastic bottle with a flip top cap. Not quite sure if it is travel friendly. 

My views on the product :

I had been sent this oil about a month ago and I used it as it has been instructed. The oil is basically just 50ml and I have long hairs. So, a 50 ml bottle when applied twice a week for 4 weeks would only last a month if used miserly. That is what I did. Though it doesn’t ask you to apply it on the whole hair. You just need to apply it on your scalp.

It has a very thick consistency if you look but, it doesn’t feel so thick upon touch. It has a very distinct fragrance. Doesn’t at all smell like it has egg in it. (That is what I felt till I washed my hairs) . I applied the oil at night and then washed my hair in the morning. My hair did feel very very soft after washing. And, shiny as well. But, the smell of egg would start coming right after coming in touch with water and if you use a mild shampoo, then you would need to wash your hairs about 2 to 3 times. If you can tolerate the smell, then you might want to give this oil a try. It definitely made my hair softer and shinier. It also reduced the hair fall which is great. I don’t have premature  gray hairs or dandruff so can’t say anything  about that.  Other than the smell upon washing, it works really really well. My hairs feel a lot better now. You can give it a try . It is also a bit pricey considering its just 50ml. 

Eyova Hair Oil

Price and Quantity : INR 590 for 50 ml (It is a bit expensive for just 50 ml) 

Rating – 4/5 

This oil is available online here – http://eyova.com/

Connect to me throughInstagram– rashmishaw_20

Bloglovin – The Crazy Chic

Facebook – The Crazy Chic Rashmi

Twitter –  @rashmishaw20

Or for any suggestions, queries or collaboration drop me a mail at –  rashmishaw20@gmail.com 

Till then, STAY CRAZILY CHIC 😙


2 thoughts on “Eyova Hair Oil : Review 

Leave a Reply

