Tatha Rice and Orange Body Scrub: Review

Hello people,
How are you all?
I have literally been so lazy this week. I have so many blog posts lined up. And,yesterday’s scheduled post didn’t get uploaded because,for some reason the pictures just won’t upload. Urgghh 😑

Till then,I decided to review the Tatha Rice and Orange body scrub which I’m loving currently. Rice and Orange,sounds delicious right? It smells even better. As i was opening the package i was taken in by the lovely smell of it. The scrub comes packed in a glass bottle which is absolutely cute. They are recyclable glass bottles so as to maintain its purity, as plastic bottles react with the ingredients used in aromatherapy.
image

Before I go on to review the product,there are a few things I would like you all to know about The Vedic Collection which I gathered from their website.

Vedic Collection combines the enchantment of the old world with an alluring selection of aromatherapy skincare, herbal clothing, hair and body treatments to calm the mind, soothe the soul and renew the spirit. Categorized into Tatha, Samaya and Vastram, they have got a sumptuous array of ready-to-use, natural and organic aromatherapy products with 100% pure essential oils -just about everything that a body needs to feel loved and pampered.
Sounds great,right?

I love the fact that they are pure, natural, safe and effective products.All the products are handmade and are paraben, sulphate and chemical free and are not tested on animals.

What the product claims:
Rice has been known to have whitening and toning properties.It helps reduce the pores and has a softening effect on the skin.The scrub works wonders in relieving tiredness of the body.It is known to possess soothing ,uplifting and tranquilizing properties.It also plays the role of sun blocker, thereby preventing the skin from being tanned or destroyed by the harmful Ultraviolet rays.
image

Ingredients– Rice, Orange floral water, Sesamum indicum, Santalum album, Citrus aurantium, jasmine officinale.

Directions for Use– Wet skin. Scoop out as required and apply in a circular motion on the body. Care should be taken not to apply it on the face. Rinse off with warm water.

Price and quantity : INR 1869 for 300grm.

My views on the product :
I have used the product for about 4 to 5 times and I love how soft my skin feels after each use. I love the fact that it is a natural product. My skin feels softer and it is perfect for a spa day at home. Rice and orange is a perfect combination and is a treat for the skin. My skin definitely feels toned.
Being a natural product,you can be sure of the quality of the product. It is advisable not to use on the face as it might be a bit harsh for the facial skin which is softer than that of the body.

All in all a great product. I would definitely recommend this to all.
image

Rating – 5/5 .

You can buy the Rice and Orange scrub from here – https://vedic-collection.com/tatha/rice-orange

You can check out their entire collection here- http://www.vedic-collection.com/

Or head over to their Instagram page-
https://www.instagram.com/vediccollection/

Connect to me through –
Instagramrashmishaw_20

BloglovinThe Crazy Chic

FacebookThe Crazy Chic Rashmi

Twitter@rashmishaw20

Or drop me a mail at –
rashmishaw20@gmail.com.

Till then,STAY CRAZILY CHIC 😘

(P.S. – The product was sent to me for the purpose of review.But,all opinions and views are mine and are absolutely honest)

15 thoughts on “Tatha Rice and Orange Body Scrub: Review

    • thecrazychicrashmi says:

      Hey. Always use a sunscreen while going out. Sunscreen is very very important. It will protect your skin from tanning. Apply aloe vera gel at night before sleeping. For removing the tan, use lemon,milk and honey(use only 1to 2 drops of lemon) . For acne try mixing 1/2 tsp of cinnamon powder and 1tbsp honey. It is the best remedy to cure acne. Keep in mind not to take too much of cinnamon powder. Hope these work for you. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • farwasajjad says:

        I will definitely start it from today. Please clear it that when I use cinnamon powder and honey so, after how much time we would wash the face and moreover for tan after how much time face would be washed.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thecrazychicrashmi says:

        Cinnamon powder shouldn’t be kept on the face for more than 20-30 minutes. Wash it off after 20 minutes and moisturise your skin properly. And for tan removal, wash off the lemon,milk and honey mask after 25-30 minutes. You could add gram flour to it if you have combination skin type or fuller’s earth if you have oily skin. Always follow it up with a toner and moisturiser 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • thecrazychicrashmi says:

        You can wash it off normally or use a cotton. It’s upto you. Don’t rub your face too hard as you have acne too. Also remove the mask after 20 minutes . Papaya also works great in removing tan. Try the earlier mask which I said. And I’ll tell you more after you tell me if you noticed any change. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • farwasajjad says:

        I tried it in evening…I really feel better πŸ˜€πŸ˜ƒ Yes! I do with cotton….Soak the cotton in the milk added with lemon and honey then lightly rub it off from my face…Does it for 5 mins then left the face to dry and after 20 mins wash it…Hope in coming week it shows the result. Moreover, I was also scrubbing tomato on my face too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

